TNEA 2019


04328- 220961,220962
04328- 220075

Anti Ragging Committee

The Anti Ragging Committee is re-constituted with the following members. The committee shall ensure proper discipline to prohibit ragging in any form in the campus. The Committee shall extend all its supports to the Principal in proper administering of the Institute. Ragging in any form is strictly forbidden as per the norms. If anyone is found guilty of ragging he/ she will be dismissed from the institution and also liable for prosecution under the Tamil Nadu Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1997 and 2009 which will result in a minimum punishment with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years and shall also be liable to a fine of Rs.10,000/-

The Anti ragging committee consists of the following Members:

(i). Anti-Ragging Committee Position Name Address
1Chairperson Dr. P.MALATHI,
M.E., Ph.D.,
Principal, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Engineering, Perambalur -621 212
2 Representative of Police Admin Mr.K. Senthilkumar Inspector of Police, Perambalur – 621 212
3 Representative of Taluk officer Mr. Durairaj Deputy Thasildar, Taluk office, Attur Road, Perambalur - 621 212
4 Local media Mr. J Wilson Reporter, Dhinakaran, Perambalur.
5 NGO involved in youth activities Mr.S. Alagarsamy Perambalur – 621 212
6 Faculty members Prof.P.Gokulakannan Assistant Professor / S&H
7 Parents Mr.B.Annadurai 80/Amman Kovil Street, Thuraiyur-621 010
8 Parents Mr.T.Annathan 1176 – Iqbal Street,Kottaipattinam,Pudukottai – 614 619
9 Students – Fresher’s Ms.T.Keetha Shree I year –Chemical Engineering
10 Students –Fresher’s Ms.M.Preethi I year – Food Technology
11 Senior Students Mr.Aswin Sajeev II – Robotics and Automation
12 Senior Students Mr.P Rithun Rosh II – Chemical Engineering
13 Non –Teaching Staff Mr.R.Sivaraman Librarian
14 Admin (office) level Mrs.P Senthamil Selvi Office Jr.Asst.

Anti-Ragging Squad Name of the members Designation / Department Position
1 Dr. P.MALATHI Principal Chairperson
2 Prof.P.Nallusamy AP/ Robotics Member Secretary
3 Prof.P.Senthilkumar AP / S & H Member
4 Prof. K.Parameshwaran AP / Robotics Member
5 Prof.G.Chandrasekar AP / Chemical Member
6 Prof.M.Poongodi AP/ Chemical Member
7 Prof.T.Premalatha AP/ English Member
8 Prof.M.Rekha AP / Robotics Member
9 Mr.M.Rajesh Physical Director Member
10 Mrs.P Senthamil Selvi Office Jr.Asst Member